A. Elections and appointments

67/404. Election of seven members of the Committee for Programme and Coordination

 \mathbf{B}^1

At its 76th plenary meeting, on 10 May 2013, the General Assembly, on the basis of nominations by the Economic and Social Council² and in accordance with the annex to Council resolution 2008 (LX) of 14 May 1976, paragraph 1 of Council resolution 1987/94 of 4 December 1987, as well as Assembly decision 42/450 of 17 December 1987, elected the UNITED KINGDOM OF GREAT BRITAIN AND NORTHERN IRELAND and the UNITED STATES OF AMERICA as members of the Committee for Programme and Coordination for a term of office beginning on 10 May 2013 and expiring on 31 December 2014.

As a result, the Committee for Programme and Coordination is composed of the following 31 Member States: Algeria, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Belarus, Benin, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cameroon, China, Cuba, El Salvador, Eritrea, France, Malaysia, Guinea-Bissau, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Malaysia, Malaysia, Pakistan, Peru, Republic of Korea, Republic of Moldova, Russian Federation, Multed Kingdom of Great Britain And Northern Ireland, United Republic of Tanzania, United States of America, Uruguay** and Zimbabwe.**

67/407. Appointment of members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions

 \mathbf{B}^4

At its 66th plenary meeting, on 8 March 2013, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁵ appointed Mr. Vinay Kumar as a member of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions for a term of office beginning on 8 March 2013 and ending on 31 December 2013, as a result of the resignation of Ms. Namgya C. Khampa.

 \mathbf{C}

At its 93rd plenary meeting, on 2 August 2013, the General Assembly appointed Mr. Toshihiro Aiki as a member of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions for a term of office beginning on 12 August 2013 and ending on 31 December 2013, as a result of the resignation of Mr. Akira Sugiyama.

As a result, the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions is composed as follows: Mr. Toshihiro AIKI (*Japan*),* Mr. Mohanad AL-MUSAWI (*Iraq*),*** Mr. Bruno BRANT (*Brazil*),** Mr. Pavel CHERNIKOV (*Russian Federation*),** Ms. Jasminka DINIĆ (*Croatia*),*** Mr. Conrod HUNTE (*Antigua and Barbuda*),*** Mr. Vinay KUMAR (*India*),* Mr. Dietrich LINGENTHAL (*Germany*),** Mr. Peter MADDENS

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2014.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2015.

¹ Decision 67/404, in section A of the Official Records of the General Assembly, Sixty-seventh Session, Supplement No. 49 (A/67/49), vol. II, becomes decision 67/404 A.

² See A/67/125/Rev.1/Add.2; see also Economic and Social Council decision 2013/201 C.

³ Three vacancies remain to be filled for members from Western European and other States: two for a term of office beginning on the date of election and expiring on 31 December 2014 and one for a term of office beginning on the date of election and expiring on 31 December 2015.

⁴ Decision 67/407, in section A of the Official Records of the General Assembly, Sixty-seventh Session, Supplement No. 49 (A/67/49), vol. II, becomes decision 67/407 A.

⁵ A/67/559/Add.1, para. 3.

(Belgium),* Mr. Richard MOON (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland),* Mr. Jean Christian OBAME (Gabon),** Mr. Carlos RUIZ MASSIEU (Mexico),* Mr. Babou SENE (Senegal),*** Mr. Tesfa Alem SEYOUM (Eritrea),*** Mr. David TRAYSTMAN (United States of America)** and Mr. ZHANG Wanhai (China).*

67/408. Appointment of members of the Committee on Contributions

B

At its 83rd plenary meeting, on 21 May 2013, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ⁷ appointed Mr. Thomas David Smith as a member of the Committee on Contributions for a term of office beginning on 21 May 2013 and ending on 31 December 2014, as a result of the resignation of Ms. NneNne Iwuji-Eme.

As a result, the Committee on Contributions is composed as follows: Mr. Andrzej T. ABRASZEWSKI (Poland),*** Mr. Joseph ACAKPO-SATCHIVI (Benin),* Mr. Syed Yawar ALI (Pakistan),*** Mr. Gordon ECKERSLEY (Australia),* Mr. Bernardo Greiver del Hoyo (Uruguay),* Mr. Ihor V. Humennyi (Ukraine),*** Mr. Nikolay Lozinskiy (Russian Federation),** Ms. Susan M. McLurg (United States of America),*** Mr. Juan Mbomio Ndong Mangue (Equatorial Guinea),* Mr. Pedro Luis Pedroso Cuesta (Cuba),* Ms. Gönke Roscher (Germany),** Mr. Henrique da Silveira Sardinha Pinto (Brazil),** Mr. Thomas Schlesinger (Austria),* Mr. Thomas David Smith (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland),** Mr. Sun Xudong (China),** Mr. Josiel Motumisi Tawana (South Africa),*** Mr. Kazuo Watanabe (Japan)*** and Mr. Yoo Dae-jong (Republic of Korea).**

67/410. Appointment of members of the International Civil Service Commission

B

At its 84th plenary meeting, on 10 June 2013, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ⁹ appointed Mr. Larbi Djacta as a member of the International Civil Service Commission for a term of office beginning on 10 June 2013 and ending on 31 December 2016, as a result of the passing away of Mr. Fatih Bouayad-Agha.

As a result, the International Civil Service Commission is composed as follows: Mr. Kingston Papie RHODES (Sierra Leone),** Chair; Mr. Wolfgang STÖCKL (Germany),* Vice-Chair; Ms. Marie-Françoise BECHTEL (France),** Mr. Daasebre Oti BOATENG (Ghana),** Mr. Larbi DJACTA (Algeria),*** Mr. Minoru ENDO (Japan),* Ms. Carleen GARDNER (Jamaica),** Mr. Sergei V. GARMONIN (Russian Federation),*** Mr. Luis Mariano HERMOSILLO SOSA (Mexico),* Ms. Lucretia MYERS (United States of America),* Mr. Mohamed Mijarul QUAYES

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2014.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2015.

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2013.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2014.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2015.

⁶ Decision 67/408, in section A of the Official Records of the General Assembly, Sixty-seventh Session, Supplement No. 49 (A/67/49), vol. II, becomes decision 67/408 A.

⁷ A/67/560/Add.1, para. 3.

⁸ Decision 67/410, in section A of the Official Records of the General Assembly, Sixty-seventh Session, Supplement No. 49 (A/67/49), vol. II, becomes decision 67/410 A.

⁹ A/67/562/Add.1, para. 3.